Nominate someone for our AZ/NM AFS chapter awards!

The six award opportunities are:
1. Conservationist of the Year

2. Mile McInnis Memorial Student Scholarship (Undergraduate and Graduate Students only)
3. Conservation Professional of the Year
4. Kelly Meyer Sportfish Professional of the Year
5. Fish Head of the Year
6. Stinky Boot

Award Information:
Conservationist of the Year Award Info

Miles McInnis Memorial Student Scholarship Info
Kelly Meyer Sportfish Professional of the Year/Conservationist of the Year Award Info
Fish Head of the Year Award info
Stinky Boot Award

To obtain more information or to apply for Miles McInnis Memorial student awards please contact: Julie Carter,

For more information regarding the other awards please contact: James Dominguez,

Congratulations to our 2016 Arizona-New Mexico AFS Award Winners!

Conservationists of the Year – The legal teams protecting streamflow in Aravaipa Canyon and Cherry Creek, Arizona

Conservation of Year Award-Tribes   Conservation of Year Award-Stream

Bryan Bakevich, Professional of the Year

Chuck Benedict, Fish Head Award

Fish head Award-Chuck Benedict

Jill Wick, Stinky Boot Award

Stinky Boot Award-Jill Wick

Adam Baca and Meredith Campbell, Miles McInnis scholarship

Miles McGinnis Award-Adam Baca  Miles McGinnis Award-Meredith Campbell

2015 Awards: 

John Jordan, Conservationist of the Year

Scott Rogers, Professional of the Year

Hannah Moore and Hunter Falco, Miles McInnis Scholarship

Elizabeth Roesler, Best Student Presentation

Meredith Campbell, Best Student Poster